Reflections.

2016

I wrote this on the last day of 2015 – a year that had beaten and buried me mercilessly. All I’d wanted for the new year was some change, some kindness.

“I put on a hard, jaded front but I am so fragile. Please be okay. Please be kind.”

2016-3
I got what I wanted, just differently than I’d expected. Not as much kindness, but a lot of change. A lot of challenges and hardships but I think it’s made me stronger. Better. Which is actually more than I could’ve asked for.

“All things considered…I’m at least a little bit stronger for it. Maybe even better.”

2017, let’s keep up the trend, please. (And maybe a little more kindness?)

Published by

yourprettylife

23, female, Toronto. Mental health advocate, writer, makeup artist.

Leave a Reply

